Tuesday, May 05, 2009

Willis Shakespeare Prize, 2009

Congratulations to Crispin Maenpaa, who has won the Willis Memorial Prize for the Knowledge of Shakespeare for the second year in a row. The best other entries in forms received Distinctions and book-tokens : Rebecca Feeney-Barry (VI) and Carl-Victor Wachs (V).

The recent exam involved examining sonnet number 93, and then writing a general essay using knowledge of Shakespeare's plays, and also comparing them to those by other dramatists.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Congrats to Crispin on two in a row!