Monday, September 25, 2006

House Speeches

This week, the Transition Year are preparing their House Speeches for the annual competition in the BSR on Sunday evening. Each year two people are selected from each House, and the whole form helps them in selecting, composing and polishing their 4/5-minute speeches on a topic of their own choice. The winner, and a review, will appear here next week.

The speakers are Allen Crampton and Gary Lawler (Glen); Hal Downer and Ollie Smith (Gwynn); Serge Bauvet and John Hargan (Stackallan); Katie Murphy and Rebecca Roe (Hollypark); Rebecca Feeney-Barry and Sarah Wilson (Iona). Patrick Owens will be the presenter.

No comments: